If you want the gravy…

…You've got to get the biscuits!

Dates for My 5th Annual Film Awards!

Leave a comment

Time to fix a few dates for my own awards.

  • 2/14: My 5th Annual Film Awards: The Nominees; My 5th Annual Film Awards: Open Voting
  • 2/15: BAFTA Results
  • 2/21: The 2015-16 Awards Season: An Overview
  • 2/27: Open voting closes
  • 2/28: My 5th Annual Film Awards; My 5th Annual Film Awards: The Voters Speak!; My Top 20 Lists in Each Category; Final Oscar Predictions
  • 2/29: Oscar Results; Predicting My 6th Annual Film Awards

I’m announcing my nominees on February 14th in part because Son of Saul is opening here on the 12th, and I definitely want to see that before I announce.

Other films I’m going to be (re)watching between now and then: Anomalisa, Beasts of No Nation, Goodnight Mommy, Hard to Be a God, The Man from UNCLE, 99 Homes (if possible), A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence, The Stanford Prison Experiment, Straight Outta Compton

I’m also going to see about getting some more reviews out there. I’m really going to try and keep up with those in 2016. We’ll see how that works out.

Leave a Reply

