If you want the gravy…

…You've got to get the biscuits!

Reed’s Raspberry Ginger Brew Review

3 Comments

wpid-imag1555.jpg

Reed’s Ginger Brews are pretty nice. I had a couple recently (no review, I’m afraid), but their Raspberry variant had long intrigued me, and I decided it was time. I’m not sure what to expect, but the bottle does promise a “STRONG GINGER BITE”.

So, bite me.

Ginger notes…is that a fruity undertone? Or am I just imagining things?

I’m not. Right off the bat, I’m getting a lot of berry flavor on top of a little fizz/zing.

I can’t tell if this has gone flat (it better not have) or if it’s just waiting to unleash its full carbonated potential.

Gonna pour this in a glass and see if that stirs it up.

It did fizz up. But it still tastes fairly mild. The bottle promises 17 grams of ginger, but the fruit flavoring seems to have obscured it.

It tastes almost more like cranberry, even though cranberry isn’t an ingredient (but elderberry is!).

This is a bizarre beverage. Not bad, but it’s definitely not what I was expecting. To be fair, maybe I was expecting something a little more HFCS-tastic, because the modern world has spoiled me, but even allowing for that…I’m not getting a whole lot out of this.

Yeah…it tastes more like cranberry than anything else. I guess I could see it tasting like raspberry, a little, but it doesn’t have the sweetness of berries or quite enough ginger tang to earn my appreciation.

Done. That was surprisingly underwhelming.

3 thoughts on “Reed’s Raspberry Ginger Brew Review

  1. Reed’s Premium Ginger Brew is my favorite soda on the planet, but the raspberry? You got my reaction pretty spot on.

Leave a Reply

