If you want the gravy…

…You've got to get the biscuits!

Blenheim Ginger Ale Review

2 Comments

This is one of the big ones, I’m told. I would have reviewed it back at the end of July, but I didn’t have a bottle opener on hand and couldn’t open it manually. So let’s hope it hasn’t gone flat or anything. Because Blenheim, from Hamer, South Carolina, is generally considered a pretty first-rank ginger ale. Let’s put it to the test.

That cap did not want to come off. Also it’s a sort of hot magenta, which you don’t see every day in the soda world.

Smells good and gingery. No bubbles to speak of, though. That worries me.

No, it’s still got its fizz. And it’s a spicy one. I like that.

Oh yeah, this is gingery as all hell. This is “stomachache cure” strength ginger ale.

Let’s be honest, this is pretty much ginger beer.

Its reputation probably is partially based on how potent it is, as American ginger ales go. If you’re used to ginger beer, it might not stun you, but if you’ve been drinking Canada Dry all your life…this’ll open up your nostrils.

Very good stuff. The reputation is warranted. Easily one of the best American ginger sodas.

Still burning my throat. Not complaining at all. I bet this stuff would make a wicked mixer.

“From Pure Water”, the bottle claims. And enough ginger to last a sushi bar a month.

An absolute must for any ginger ale buff. Really, a must for any soda buff. This is canonical American soda right here.

I need to draw up the Soda Canon, don’t I?

I wonder if it’s remotely possible to chug this stuff. I feel like your throat would hate you forever.

I’ll have to see if I can get ahold of this more often.

And there was a huge belch. Hadn’t gone flat at all.

Top recommendation.

2 thoughts on “Blenheim Ginger Ale Review

  1. Pingback: Bruce Cost Ginger Ale | If you want the gravy...

  2. Pingback: Red Rock Golden Ginger Ale Review | If you want the gravy...

Leave a Reply

