If you want the gravy…

…You've got to get the biscuits!

It begins.

Leave a comment

So, as you can see, I went with the free blog, the free template, and am in general going to be as cheap and lazy as possible in regards to this blog except where it counts–the writing.

I’m a man of the theater, but I spend a lot of my time thinking, watching, reading, and writing about movies. There’s nothing superlative about me as a film buff, but that in of itself won’t stop me. Sloth might stop me, but not today. 

So, here’s the lowdown on where we are and what I’m planning to do:

In a little over a month, the 86th Academy Awards will be given out. At that time, I will announce my 3rd annual film awards, but before that time I’ll announce first the longlists of my nominees, then the final nominees, then the winners. I’ll publish on here some of my recent writings about the Oscar race, along with my past film awards, so you can get an idea of what my tastes are.

Also, I’m going to apologize right now: this is my first attempt at blogging and it’ll probably be a bit rough at first. I intend to add more media, some more sophisticated writing (I hope to have a regular pool of guest commentators), and to in general ramble less and get down to brass tacks more.

That’s all I’ve got for now. I’ll let Brick Top finish:

Leave a Reply

